WWW.MOSTLYPINK.NET

blog.mostlypink.net
BAND INDEX
david gilmour, mostly autumn, pink floyd, rpwl, pendragon, iq, magenta, richard wright and more.
MAINPAGE
news
A B C D E F G H I-J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z
competions
tour dates

NICK BARRETT interview Jan 2011.

 





"Mostly Pink had a dazzled coversation with the always smiling Nick Barrett."





Nick will cellebrate a party with his band Pendragon this year with
an long Europian tour and of course with a new album (called "Passion").


The 5 All time Questions?

 

1. What are the five things you canít live without?
music, surfboard, the great outdoors, my genitals, Rachel.
2. Your 5 favourite albums all time?
Dark Side Of The Moon,
Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars,
TFF Seeds Of Love,
Genesis [keeps changing!]
Camel Moodmadness.

3. Whatís your favourite motto or the advice you live by?
I have two:
"Is it worth doing?....It's always worth doing!"
and "No regrets".

4. Do you regret something in your life?
No, it's all there for a purpose.
5. Why do we need to see Gazpacho live?
ha ha....I don't know??



Live pictures on this page by:
Miranda Bril

Assorted ramblings....


1. What has been the biggest moment of your career thus far?

There have been many landmark moments, I couldn't tell you one.
Playing Reading Festival in '83 to 30,000 people.
Releasing Pure.
Supporting Dream Theater in Lisbon in 2009
..and many more....

2. Where will Pendragon be in another 10 years?
Our kids will have taken over Pendragon....apart from Nolan [doesn't have kids] so he will still have to show up.
3. For people who never heard of you, how would you describe the tunes Pendragon make.
Talks to your soul. It's real.
4. What is the biggest passion in your life and why?
Everything I set my mind to becomes hugely important. At the moment it's Pendragon. In the summer it will be surfing.
5. What did you do the last weeks and this morning?
Mixing Passion......I've worked on it solid for the past 6 months, I want it done now! This morning? I cannot tell you...
6. How Rock&Roll is Nick Barrett on the road, is it sex, drugs, booze and having a good time?
I have my moments...



Thx Nick cu soon!
Nick from the lovely South of the Netherlands.
22 January 2011.



Pendragon European Tourdates:

March 2011

25/26 Mega Daze UK - Riffs Bar - Swindon - UK www.riffsbar.com (SOLD OUT)

April 2011

2nd/3rd - Mega Daze Europe - De Boerderij - Holland cultuurpodiumboerderij.nl/content/view/59/66



11 - Reichenbach - Bergkeller - Germany www.bergkeller-reichenbach.de/index.php

12 - Poznan - Blue Note - Poland www.bluenote.poznan.pl

13 - Gdansk - Parlament - Poland www.parlament.com.pl

14 - Bydogoscz - Filharmonia Pomorska - Poland www.filharmonia.bydgoszcz.pl

15 - Warsaw - Progresja - Poland www.progresja.com

16 - Krakow - Loch Ness - Poland www.lochness.pl/club/index.html

17 - Bielsko Biala - BCK - Poland www.bck.bielsko.pl

18 - Wroklaw - Firlej - Poland www.firlej.wroc.pl

20 - Katowice Teatr Slaski - Poland www.teatrslaski.art.pl,

22 - Pratteln - Z7 - Switzerland www.z-7.ch/start.php

24 - Aschaffenburg - Colos-Saal - Germany www.colos-saal.de

25 - Lyon - Ninkasi Kao - France www.ninkasi.fr, tickets:

26 - Verona - Club Il Giardino - Italy www.clubilgiardino.org

27 - Rome - Stazione Birra - Italy www.stazionebirra.biz

28 - Trezzo sull'adda [Milan] - Live Music Club - Italy www.liveclub.it

29 - Barcelona - Bikini - Spain www.bikinibcn.com, www.neverlandconcerts.com

30 - Madrid - is confirmed - Spain, venue is still to be sorted but likely to be Carocol

May 2011

1 - Lisbon - Santiago Alquimista - Portugal www.santiagoalquimista.com

2 - A Coruna - Colon Theatre - now be confirmed - Spain

3 - Billere [Pau] -Ampli - France www.ampli.asso.fr,

4 - Bordeaux - BT 59 - France www.bt59.com, tickets: www.fnacspectacles.com

5 - Paris - Divan Du Monde - France www.divandumonde.com,
6 - Verviers - Spirit of '66 - Belgium www.spiritof66.be/index.html

27 - Cardiff - The Globe - now confirmed - UK www.theglobecardiff.com,

28 - Kingston-Upon-Thames - The Peel - UK www.houseofprogression.com

29 - Kingston-Upon-Thames - The Peel - UK www.houseofprogression.com

30 - Bilston - The Robin 2 - UK www.therobin.co.uk

June 2011

2 - Birkenhead - Pacific Road - UK www.pacificroad.co.uk/EventMoreInfo.aspx?showid=1700

3 - Glasgow - The Ferry - UK www.the-ferry.co.uk

4 - Sheffield - Wath Montgomery Hall - UK www.classicrocksociety.co.uk



Interviews:

www.ytsejam.com/

twyzzlers.com/main/node/37

http://twyzzlers.com/

www.guitarnoise.com/

youtube






www.pendragon.mu/
myspace/
facebook

 

Live pictures on this page by:
Miranda Bril
Thxxx ;-)




"No Place For The Innocent".




Live pictures on this page by:
Miranda Bril
Thxxx ;-)

Back to Pendragon at this site.

IndexHome again.

 

Updated 30-1-2011 by Nick.


Please be so free and sign my guest book.

www.mostlypink.net